Produktion Haus
Produktion Haus

Produktion Haus

Produktion Haus

Produktion Haus

At ic! berlin, we believe the best things in life happen when we bring opposites together. To give you the ultimate wearing experience we combine ultramodern machinery with traditional craftsmanship in every pair of ic! berlin glasses

When we started in 1996 our factory was the living room of a small two-room apartment in Berlin-Mitte. Twenty years later the ic! berlin Produktion Haus covers two locations and spans an area roughly the size of an Olympic running track. From idea to sketch to prototype to finished product, each and every ic! berlin frame is born and raised under the ic! berlin roof: made in Germany, handmade in Berlin.

One hundred designers, engineers, technicians and craftsmen and women from over a dozen countries work together every day to set new standards in quality, craftsmanship and innovation. See miracles being made daily on a guided tour of our Produktion Haus. click here for more information.

Produktion Haus
Produktion Haus

Produktion Haus

Produktion Haus

Produktion Haus

Wir bei ic! berlin glauben, dass die besten Dinge im Leben geschehen, wenn wir Gegensätze verbinden. Um Ihnen das ultimative Trageerlebnis zu liefern, verbinden wir modernste Technik mit traditioneller Handarbeit in jeder schraubenlosen Brille.

1996 wurde die ersten ic! berlin Brillen im Wohnzimmer einer kleinen zwei-Zimmer Wohnung in Berlin-Mitte per Hand gefertigt. Zwanzig Jahre später umfasst die ic! berlin Produktion zwei Standorte und eine Fläche ungefähr so groß wie die Laufbahn des Berliner Olympiastadions. Von Idee über Skizze und Prototyp bis zum fertigen Produkt wird jede ic! berlin Brille hier gefertigt: Made in Germany, handmade in Berlin.

Einhundert Designer, Ingenieure, Techniker und Handwerker aus mehr als ein Dutzend Ländern streben jeden Tag nach neuen Maßstäben in Handarbeit, Qualität und Innovation. Erleben Sie das tägliche schraubenlose Wunder auf einer Company Tour. Mehr Infos erhalten Sie hier.